top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCRIS RYAN MERCADO DULANG

Hello, I am Josel!

As a medical student, it is a great opportunity to be one with the community. Experiencing their way of life that is very different from the city and even identifying and knowing what are the existing problems and their needs and looking for solutions to solve this during our stay here.

It is quite exciting to be assigned in an area that is quite far from the all the busy streets, cars and pollution and have the chance to breath fresh air that we rarely experienced in the city.

I thought I’ll have a hard time adjusting to a new environment but everyone was very welcoming to us and treating us very nicely and it made feel that I really belong there. In a just a short period of time, I became attached to our barangay and its people that I’m really looking for



ward for our next community immersion.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page